top of page

Parenting.

My major is child development.

Classes that I need to take always remind me of my parents' parenting.

I love my parents, and I never really want to judge what they do and did.

However, sometimes I wish my parents could have learned things that I learned here.

In the beginning of the class, we were asked about the purpose of parenting.

I pondered and paid attention to others' answers.

Everyone has different expression towards it.

Parents are the ones to raise up, love, and educate their children.

That is what I think so far.

There are different ways of parents to raise their kids.

Thinking back for my past, I think my parents were the controlling ones.

In the class (FAML), we discussed different styles and different things about parenting.

And my other class (CHILD) talked a lot about how some parenting styles would cause bad side effects to children.

I am so glad I do not have those crazy bad effects, like depression or suicidal thoughts.

However, I do feel like I have some self -esteem issues sometimes.

The gospel helps me. Serving a mission also helped me to be more confident and love myself more.

Parents are the super roles that can shape their children.

Their parenting style can affect how their children develop into in the future.

Please be wise and thoughtful, parents.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Glorious - David Archuleta
00:0000:00
bottom of page