top of page

Divorce.

Divorce brings damage.

However, people still keep getting divorce.

When I was thinking what to write about this, my friend texted me and we talked for a while.

She suddenly told me that her parents are going to divorce tomorrow.

Divorce is happening all over, even on the people that close to me.

I know I read a lot from the readings, however, the stories that Brother WIlliams shared are the ones that impressed me the most.

He mentioned a survey of divorced people's feedback of their divorce.

75% of the divorced men wished they could do something back then to avoid the divorce.

I love how our teacher strived not to encourage divorce between couples unless it is really good for the people(eg. Abuse situation).

I feel the regret that those people have is strong. They might keep thinking, " If I ..." so many times.

He also shared an experience when he counselled this wife and her husband.

They were so mad and said that they would not follow his advice and those advice do not even help. After few years, he saw them holding hands walking on the street. And he got a call from them telling him about what happened. They went to other counselors, and followed their counsels to divorce. They got divorced and remember what Brother Williams told them.

They then tried to do that; they fell in love again and got married.

They were closer than before.

When they got friends that got similar problems, they recommened those people to Brother.Williams.

This story truly touched my heart.

I bet the children of those re-married parents must be so happy.

Divorce is the very last option.

Husband and wife can strive together to work things out.

Talking things out is important. Asking help from heavenly father is also important.

People nowadays just focus on themselves mainly.

The "I do what I want to do, and my feeling is the most important" concept appears more and more on people and they just do what they want.

If they can see the bigger picture, or they can take a future tour to see the effect after divorce,

they might reconsider their decisions.

Really.

If you can see how your action makes your child's world fall apart, or how much you miss those times being with each other, or thinking about how much you can do to save the marriage, you would not choose to end it.

Please reconsider.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Glorious - David Archuleta
00:0000:00
bottom of page